Stages of Spiritual Awakening

In my opinion, a “Spiritual Awakening” is a shift in consciousness where we look at the world through the eyes of the Spirit, and not through the eyes of the ego. From this higher consciousness we connect with the energy of unconditional love and leave the ego behind. A spiritual awakening requires a willingness to let go of limiting beliefs formed by the ego, and learning to be in the present moment.

When you start to experience an awakening your senses will heighten and you will develop an acute awareness to your surroundings. You will notice the sky, the trees, the leaves on the ground and the sun on your face. You may also begin to tune out those things that usually cause distractions in your daily life. Your overall dispostion will change to one of contentness and confidence. Although I truly believe that each one of us will experience our own unique awakening in our own time, there are some common steps that we will all go through once we find ourselves on the path to becoming spiritually awakened.

Stage 1: Spiritual Awareness is Triggered

This is the beginning of the awakening process and it is usually triggered by a traumatic event such as the loss of a loved one, depression, illness, economic crisis, or a near death experience. However, this is not the case for everyone, for some will start their awakening process spontaneously whenever their soul is ready.

Stage 2: Questioning of the Afterlife, Spirituality, and God

This stage is represented by a thurst for knowledge about the afterlife, and what happens to us when we die. You may start to question your beliefs and wonder if there is something more to this life than what our five senses have been allowing us to experience. You will start to acknowledge that there is a much higher force guiding us in our daily lives.

Stage 3: Awakening of the Chakras

This stage is where your seven chakras begin to gradually awaken and you may start to experience some awakening symptoms such as a change in your energy level, dizziness, ringing in the ears, or extremely heightened senses. Please be aware that this is completely normal and will eventually subside once the awakening is complete. Try to embrace the symptoms.

Stage 4: The Healing Process

This is the stage where your heart and your soul will begin the healing process. You will start to move away from the anger, resentment, depression, and / or grief that you have been experiencing to now feeling happiness, contentment, fulfillment, and an overall joy for life.

Stage 5: Spiritual Awakening is Completed

The 5th and final stage is when all of your efforts and sacrifices will prove to be worth it because you are now vibrating at a much higher frequency than before and all of your desires will begin to manifest into your reality. Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Stages of Spiritual Awakening

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.